Breaking Writer’s Block

Writer’s block

A Writer in the Breaking

So this is kind of what my whole “writer in the breaking” thing is about, at least partially. For a while I was obsessed with the idea of writer’s block, that mystical barrier that prevents writers from writing and reaching their full potential and how it can be overcome. I read article after article and book after book looking for that kind of holy grail that would allow myself to excel freed from the confines of this barrier forever.

Sadly, this is in no way the case. Writer’s block is a continual and constant struggle that all writers of all calibers fight against. In a way this was somewhat encouraging, knowing that I was not alone and this was normal for a writer.

Though this solved little because I was still plagued with the frequent inability to go forward with my writing. I encountered blocks of all flavors including starting…

View original post 654 more words

Leave a Reply

