Trying To Breathe

Writers life

Sadie Hanson

Breathe

This has been a challenging week: only a handful of sentences constructed in between puffs on the inhaler. Last week I had either a head cold or some nebulous virus and as usual it curled around my lungs like undettered ivy. As I become older, the asthma is becoming heavier, and this time it knocked me for six; I hardly had the strength for anything last Thursday, Friday or Saturday. On a short walk to a friend’s house, I had to turn around and go back for the car, although I didn’t feel too guilty about this seen as it’s electric; but thankfully, after a trip to the doctors, another visit to the chemists, and a few well chosen poses on the yoga mat, I began to breath a little easier.

Anyway, I have been both progressing and fine tuning in fits and starts: it all hangs on those first three chapters; and even if it takes months and months to…

View original post 302 more words

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

