Good Writers Write (I’m working on it)

Charlotte's Block

lonelyleaf_nazare_portugal

Write what you’re passionate about.

That’s what a recent guide book referenced to when I was looking for ways to encourage me to write on a more regular basis. My usual excuses for not writing are usually that I don’t need to write more since I write a great deal for work and I’m lacking the day-to-day resources to set aside to write. But that needs to change.

I need to identify what I’m passionate about. At the very least, I should write about what I know and bring some sense of authority to

Make writing a priority.

Writers practice their craft. They also read. Both of which I’m sorely lacking.

Part of my struggle lately is that my writing doesn’t feel polished. It almost feels like random words put together because they sound good, but don’t necessarily reflect quality writing. That’s the unfortunate problem of writing for the same…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

