How to make the most of a writers group

Beach Girl Publishing

Do you belong to a local writers group? By local writers group, I mean a group that physically meets at least once a month, not something you find on Facebook.

If not, have you ever thought about joining one? Perhaps no writers group exists in your area. Have you thought about starting one?

Last winter, I was talking with another writer, whom I had met at a training for our regular jobs. She suggested we get together and talk about writing. She even knew of another writer.

This sounded like a great idea to me. I love talking about writing with others, especially when I can share what I have learned.

Before the three of us could get together, I discovered a writers group in my town. I couldn’t wait for the meeting.

What could this writers group do for me? What could I do for them?

Sharing ideas

A…

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

