THE BALANCE ACHIEVED THROUGH WRITING GROUPS

Peggy Chambers "Views from the Hammock" site

fountain pen    I’m a member of several writing groups and I can’t say how much those people mean to me.  Not only are they great friends – we would do anything for each other, and have – but they are such great writers that they have made me a better writer.  I’ve learned so much from them.  I’ve learned to write better, to enhance my self-confidence, and often learned humility.

We gather to critique each other’s work, identify our mistakes, and hopefully lift each other up.  As a writer there are times when I look at my work and think what garbage.  I can’t do this anymore!  I know I’m not alone in these feelings.  I’m sure many great manuscripts were tossed in the fire when the author’s inability to see beyond their own failings made them throw in the towel.

My writers’ groups won’t let me throw in the…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

