What Should I Write My Book Or Ebook About?

TheEbookAcademyBlog

Ebook-Academy-October-BlogWhen I meet someone who tells me they’re writing a book and need my help, the first question I always ask is, “Why are you writing this book?” Believe it or not, many say they don’t know, they just thought it might be a good idea. Or they had an interesting life and people told them it would make a good book.

Then the second question I always ask is, “Who do you think would read your book?” And they often shrug their shoulders and give me a blank look.

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I stress these two issues up front, before you go any further with your book or ebook: What is the author’s motivation for writing the book and what is the reader’s motivation for buying the book? Once you answer these two questions, you’ve got a more solid ground for…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

