The Characters Are Starting To Tell Me The Story

Journal Of A Story

Image Courtesy of akarakingdoms/freedigitalphotos.net Image Courtesy of akarakingdoms/freedigitalphotos.net

Today I worked on another character, I originally thought he would be introduced towards the middle of the story. But now I see he needs to come in sooner. As I wrote about him, I realized what his epiphany would be at the end of the story, and he even helped me fill in the details for the ending.

As I refresh my memory from the fiction writing courses I’ve taken, and study about writing, I am told again and again that what we plan in the story can change as we start writing. So…I’m planning with the knowledge  that things can and will  probably change.

Even so, the excitement is growing as I get to know each character a little more.

View original post

Leave a Reply

