NaNoWrimo14 – Days 1 & 2

Observing the Scenery

Wordcount: 5962/50000

And it begins!

To address the previous month, though: yeah, I dropped the ball. But I must say that I’m pleased with how much I did manage to post for Blogtober even if I didn’t manage to post every day. I managed more than 50%, so I’ll call it a relative success despite not actually posting every single day.

But now it’s time to write a novel! As mentioned before, my usual kick-off tradition of starting right at midnight (along with viewing The Nightmare Before Christmas and eating Halloween candy) just couldn’t happen. Luckily work wasn’t busy at all, for some reason, but that didn’t mean I could exactly write when midnight hit. My break came in being told I could start work a few hours later on Saturday, so I used that time to write a huge chunk. I always like trying to get as far ahead as…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

