Climax – Emotion, I’m Sneaking up on the Climax creativity and Plots, Entertainment and Excitement

Zen of Scenes

11 December 2014, this blog is about writing in scenes.  I’m focusing on the tools to build scenes.  I’ll leave up the parts of a novel because I think this is an important picture for any novelist.  I’m writing about the climax.

1. The beginning
2. The rising action
3. The Climax
4. The falling action
5. The dénouement

Announcement:  By the time you read this, my new series novels titled Ancient Light will be published.  Ancient Light includes Aegypt, Sister of Light and Sister of Darkness.  If you are interested in historical/suspense literature, please give my novels a try.  You can read about them at http://www.ancientlight.com.  I’ll keep you updated.

Today’s Blog: The skill of using language in a large degree comes from the ability to put together figures of speech that act as symbols in writing.

Here are my rules of writing:

1. Entertain your readers.
2. Don’t confuse your readers.
3. Ground…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

