I don’t get it

Writerish Ramblings

Have you ever written something and had someone say they don’t get it? What do you do in a situation like that? Do you take the time to explain? What if it seems like they don’t want an explanation? Sometimes when someone tells you they don’t understand what you wrote, it means they didn’t like it. Other times it means they didn’t catch the deeper meaning your were going for. Maybe they were looking for a deeper meaning that wasn’t really there. Perhaps they were only reading it because you wanted them to, so they more scanned than anything.

I had that happen recently with there people, all family. Each read my rough draft of Table For Two. The first one was my youngest daughter, who is fourteen. She just didn’t get it but wanted me to explain. When I did she said “Oh, I see it now, cool,” and…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

