Words from the otherworld: Nick Cave and the creative well.

catherinewinther

IMG_3118 I first fell in love with Nick Cave when I snuck into the Big Day Out as a teenager. I had never seen or heard of him before. I just happened to be in the front row when he stalked on the stage and blew me away with Red Right Hand. It was love as first sight. I have been obsessed with Nick Cave ever since. Not only his songs but also his films and writing. I loved his recent film 20,000 Days on Earth for so many reasons some of which include how personal it was, the bling, the shoes, the suits, how much Warren Ellis made me giggle, the bling, and how beautiful the cinematography was. (I do love Bath.) However, for me, there is a deeper connection. I would go so far as to consider Nick Cave one of my primary Muses. For me, this is a…

View original post 1,127 more words

Leave a Reply

