How I found my inspiration. Again.

Michael Daws

Any day now my girlfriend and I will be welcoming our daughter into this world.  I have never felt so many different emotions all at once in my life.  I am nervous, excited, anxious and terrified all at the same time.

My girlfriend and I have made a lot of huge life decisions since we found out we were going to be parents.  We decided to move from our apartment in Portage to a little house in Battle Creek.  We decided that she would no longer work and be a stay at home mom while I worked a full time job on the weekend.  Money would be really tight for the first couple of years but we would be able to make it.  But I knew there was something missing.

Between the job switches and moving I began to neglect my writing again.  I didn’t really think much of it…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

